Sign In

​Executive Board Members

Steve HorvathSteve Horvath 

Board Chair​
President and Chief Executive Officer
Radiation Safety Institute of Canada

Steve Horvath is currently the President and CEO of theRadiation Safety Institute of Canada. Full Bio >

Elisabeth BallermannElisabeth Ballermann

Board Vice Chair
National Union of Public and General Employees               

Elisabeth Ballermann was acclaimed as the Secretary-Treasurer of National Union of Public and General Employees at its June 2016 Convention. Full Bio >


Steve HorvathDesiree Norwegian 

Board Treasurer​
Abraflex 2004 Ltd 

Desiree Norwegian is a member of Liidlii Kue First Nation, she is part of the Dene clan, meaning the land of the people from North West Territories. Desiree graduated from Algoma University with a Bachelors in Business Administration with a specialization in Accounting.  Full Bio >

Mario MiceliMario Miceli

Board Vice Treasurer & BC Chapter Co-Chair ​​​
Advocacy Chair for BC/Yukon 
Diabetes Canada​

Mario Miceli worked 30 years in the insurance industry leading innovative projects and working with world renowned experts in the area of disability management. Full Bio >

Board Members

Jennifer ChristianJennifer Christian

President and Founder
Webility Corporation

Dr. Jennifer Christian is an internationally-known thought leader and advocate for improving health and functional outcomes and for preventing needless work disability in healthcare, workers’ compensation, and disability benefits systems. Full Bio >


Normand CôtéNormand Côté

Vice President and Practice Leader
Organizational Psychology, Ontario

Normand Côté is an executive with 38 years of banking and consulting experience in both line banking and various staff functions. Full Bio >

Nina Hansen

Occupational Health and Safety Director
BC Federation of Labour (BCFED)

Nina Hansen is the Occupational Health and Safety Director for the BC Federation of Labour, a role that includes working with various stakeholders—governments, regulatory bodies, unions, employers, advocates, non-profit/community organizations, and working people—to promote law, policy and program development for healthier and safer work for British Columbians. Full Bio >​​

Gerry LeBlanc

​Gerry LeBlanc

Department Leader, Health, Safety and Environment, United Steelworkers Canada

Gerry LeBlanc is the Department Leader of the Health Safety and Environment department at the United Steelworkers Canadian National Office. Full Bio >​​ ​

Julie Philippe

General Manager of Total Compensation 
Canada Post 

Julie joined Canada Post in April 2017 and in September 2017 was appointed General Manager of Total Compensation.  She is responsible for developing the long term direction and policy framework for the Compensation, Pension, Benefits and Disability and Wellness Management Programs across Canada Post. ​Full Bio >

Kelly Williams-WhittKelly Williams-Whitt, PhD 

Associate Professor
Faculty of Management,
University of Lethbridge

Kelly Williams-Whitt is a labour relations professor and practicing arbitrator. Her most significant scholarly activity has been in the arena of disability accommodation.  Full Bio >

Manobhiram Nellutla​ Manobhiram Nellutla​ 

Executive Director 
Actsafe Safety Association

Manu Nellutla is the Executive Director at Actsafe Safety Association. He is a Canadian Certified Professional Ergonomist (CCPE) and also a CMHA Certified Psychological Health and Safety Advisor (CPHSA). Full Bio >

Tyler Amell  Tyler Amell  ​

Adjunct Faculty ​
Pacific Coast University

Dr. Tyler Amell is an internationally recognized thought leader on the topic of workplace health and productivity. He is an advisor on strategic and integrated workplace health and productivity to employers, insurance companies, third party administrators and health and well-being service providers. Full Bio >


Last Modified: 11/21/2019 8:30 AM